Christmas 2014

Christmas at St. Mary’s
Mass Readings  (Sorce: http://www.universalis.com/mass.htm) Commentary on Mass Readings (Source: http://livingspace.sacredspace.ie/) Newsletter 2
with photos of Candlelight Concert
Special Advent video for reflectionClick here to view

“4 Teachings of Jesus That His Followers (Almost) Never Take Seriously” by Brandan Robertson

Click here to view

See Crux website – “Covering All Things Catholic”

CHRISTMAS PROGRAMME 2014

Confession: After 10.00 a.m. Mass Saturday 20th December 2014 and after 10.00 a.m. Mass Monday 22nd December 2014

Monday 22nd December 2014

Penitential and Reconciliation Service at 7.00 p.m.

Wednesday 24th December 2014

Morning Mass at 10.00 a.m.

Christmas Eve 2014

Vigil Mass commences 6.00 p.m. preceded by carol singing at 5.30 p.m.

First Mass commences 9.00 p.m. preceded by carols at 8.40 p.m. with Parish Choir

Christmas Day 2014

Morning Masses 9.30 a.m., (Family Mass), 11.00 a.m.

THERE IS NO EVENING MASS ON CHRISTMAS DAY

There will only be one weekday Mass from Friday 26th December until Saturday 27th at 10.00 a.m.

Saturday 27th December

6.00 p.m. Vigil Mass.

Sunday 28th December 2014

9.30 a.m., 11.00 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.

Monday 29th December 2014 to Wednesday 31st December Mass at 10.00 a.m. only

Thursday 1st January 2015 10.00 a.m. Morning Mass only

Normal weekday Masses resume on Friday 2nd January 2015 at 8.00 a.m., 10.00 a.m. and 12.40 p.m.

Feast of the Epiphany 6th January 2015

Monday 5th January – Vigil Mass at 6.00 pm

Tuesday 6th January – Masses at 8.00 a.m., 10.00 a.m. 12.40 p.m.

Video six (YouTube Series) of Henri Nouwen’s “The Beloved Series”.